2023 Competition Prize Winners

Huge congratulations to this year's prize winners at the ADRS National Competition!

Open Section:
Junyung (David) Zhu - 1st Oboe $1000 Sponsored by Peter Collins
Hayden Mears - Peter Musson Memorial Prize for 1st Bassoon $1000 Sponsored by Musson Bassoon Reeds
Jade Wolter - 2nd place $500 Sponsored by Howarth
Chris Buckley - 3rd place $250 Sponsored by QSO

Highly Commended: Emily Chang (bonus prize of 2 x QSO tickets) and Julia Khuzaini (bonus prize of a 1-hr lesson with Sarah Meagher from QSO)

Intermediate Section:
Aurelia Gallo - 1st place $500 Sponsored by Sponsored by K.Ge Reeds
Quin Hoshino - 2nd place $100 Sponsored by Buffet Crampon
Aiden Kim - 3rd place $50 Sponsored by Buffet Crampon
Highly Commended: Zane Lai and Harini Da Silva (bonus prizes of $50 OzWinds gift cards)

Elementary Section
Natalie Parker - 1st place $250 Sponsored by K.Ge Reeds
Charlene Chen - 2nd place $75 Sponsored by Buffet Crampon
Martha Fomison - 3rd place $30 Sponsored by Buffet Crampon + bonus prize $50 OzWinds gift card
Highly Commended: Emma Wooley, Sharon Sundar, and Joshua Brand

Beginner Section:
Prizes sponsored by Girard Reeds:
Wilbur Savage - 1st place $150
Rishi Mehta - 2nd place $50
Jasper Lau - 3rd place $20

Highly Commended: Alex Radke, Orlando Fan, and Angela Choi (bonus prizes of a family pass [4 x tickets] to QYO Twilight Concert series)

Orlandra Drew won a bonus prize of a 1-hr lesson with Nicole Tait from QSO

Weekend Warrior & Friends Section:
Gin, Tonic, and Dominant Trio - 1st place $150 Sponsored by Alan Greenlees
Morning Tea Trio - 2nd place $50 Sponsored by Alan Greenlees + bonus prize of 2 x QSO concert tickets

Bonus OzWinds gift cards given to Sarah Wagner and Angela Cooke